Books

“Books : Very Short Reviews” 


Hi! Not to become a spoiler here, I would love to share a very short review of the books that I have already finished. I don’t usually read books like these but for me, some of the books here are definitely worth reading. And oh, I bought all of these for 150 and 200 pesos each. 😂😁

1. Clean Cut by Lynda La Plante

Okey, I don’t usually read Lynda La Plante’s works but since I have read the summary of this book when I bought and I thought it was okey but I was disappointed. I have to say that this book is complicated and boring. So I am giving this book a review of 3/5.

2. Write it down make it happen by Henriette Anne Klauser

Well guys, you can consider this book as your guide to true happiness. I actually enjoyed reading this from the start to end. 5/5

3. The power of a praying parent by Omartian 

I would love to recommend this book to all parents who want the best for their children. 5/5

4. Ripples of Joy by Cheryl Kirking 


As it was written, “Hope and Encouragement”. So guys grab this book during your next visit to the bookstore and it will surely create RIPPLES OF JOY in your heart. It is about HOPE, inspirational with truth and sparkling with joy. For sure, you’ll find yourself reading this book again and again. 5/5
Here’s my favofite quotation from this book:

Do all the good you can

By all the means you can

In all the ways you can

At all the times you can

To all the people you can

As long as ever you can. ~ JOHN WESLEY

5. The Ghost by Robert Harris

I am not familiar with this author but because i looooovveee horror, I decided to buy this since the title is “THE GHOST”. And this book is recommended to those who enjoy reading thrillers. 4/5

6.Couplehood by Paul Reiser

I read this book twice and I still love it. This is really funny and no big life lesson here. It is about all the stuff that is good and bad about being part of a couple. 5/5

7. My fabulous divorce by Claire Dowling 

This book is about the girl (Jackie) who decided to get divorce from her husband. But Henry (the boy) has some old scores to settle and the divorce papers hitting the dog haired mat are just his excuse. It’s not that Henry still loves Jackie but because Jackie walked out on him without even leaving a note and now, he wants to know why. This book  was an entertaining read for me. 4/5.

P.S, if you’re going to recommend a book, what would it be? Grisham, King and Kirking are my favorite authors by the way.

Thank you for reading!

Till then,

Al_Yolly 💖

2 thoughts on ““Books : Very Short Reviews” 

  1. Hey!

    Nice blog (: I just started mine up and was looking for a few relative friends in the book world! I have a Booktube channel too. Also, There is a giveaway currently going on and I will be posting more as soon as I finish editing a few videos.

    Thanks and I hope you like my blog! :*

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

