“KNOW THAT MARRIAGE IS NOT A RACE” 

marriage
CTTO

It frustrates me sometimes when people see me and the first questions they ask are,ARE YOU MARRIED.?” ” DO YOU HAVE KIDS.? ” If not, GET MARRIED NOW! You are old already. A lot of your friends were getting married so WHEN WILL BE YOUR TURN!? 

Heeeeyy, know that getting married is not a race and I didn’t know that 15 is already old this time. Wahahahaha 😂😁✌ Well, I have an understanding boyfriend so we both agreed that it is not our priority this time. Besides we are still a baby for that. FYI, 15 is still a baby yeah!? Lol 😂😁

Marriage is not easy according to my mom. It’s a life long adventure so it’s a must to spend a great amount of time preparing for myself.

And yes! It is a dream come true for many people and somehow they feel that their life is meaningless without it. So while everyone is getting married and having a babies, I promised to myself that not this time. And I’ll get there soon.

However, don’t get me wrong hah! I have nothing against people who dream of having a family of their own at an early age. Its just that to say that I have to tie the knot at a certain age like 23, 24 or 25 is probably one of the things that I never dreamt before. Because I have a lot of plans that I want to achieve for myself first. Besides, getting married is not something that has to be rushed or forced. And it’s not being selfish to put myself first from time to time before deciding to finally tie the knot.

Getting married at the younger age before was the norm and I believe that young marriages can work. It only depends on the the maturity of the two people. But open your eyes, LIFE is getting very formidable now (TAKENOTE, VERY FORMIDABLE). So I would never just tell anyone to get married.

I still don’t know when the right age to get married. I would want to get married in my twenties but because I’m in my twenties now and have a lot of things to accomplish first, I’m not going to panic and rush things to make it happen. Because today, I am more focused on building myself for greatness before embarking a forever journey with someone. And maybe majority of my readers here are pointing their middle fingers in my face but remember that this is my own opinion and own perspective in life.

In addition, I WILL BE GETTING MARRIED BECAUSE I FEEL LIKE GETTING MARRIED. AND NOT BECAUSE PEOPLE AROUND ME WERE GETTING MARRIED. KNOW THAT MARRIAGE IS NOT A RACE.! 😂😁😉


♡♡ THANK YOU FOR READING AND HAVE A GREAT DAY! XOXO 💋😍😘 ♡♡

8 thoughts on ““KNOW THAT MARRIAGE IS NOT A RACE” 

Leave a Reply

